Feed the Future Haiti
Appui à la Recherche et au Développement Agricole (AREA)

Support to Agricultural Research and Development

Feed the Future Haiti
Appui à la Recherche et au Développement Agricole (AREA)

Support to Agricultural Research and Development

Rose Koenig, Ph.D.
Interim director UF/IFAS Global
Principal investigator AREA
rlkoenig@ufl.edu

Maurice Wiener
Chief of party
mwiener@ufl.edu

Lemâne Delva, Ph.D.

Research director
lemane.delva@ufl.edu


Caroline Staub, Ph.D.
Project coordinator
Climate Smart Solutions leader
carogstaub@ufl.edu

Charles Boisseau
Communications
cboisseau@ufl.edu


Jan Machnik
Research administrator
jmachnik@ufl.edu
Sabine Valles
Sabine Valles
Project administrator 
sabine.valles@ufl.edu


Researchers


Boaz Anglade, Ph.D.
Haiti-based Extension leader
banglade@ufl.edu

Antonio Antoine
Postharvest technology
and food safety leader
antonio.antoine@ufl.edu

Raphael Colbert, Ph.D.
Legume breeding program leader
rwcolbert1@hotmail.com
William Eisenstadt
William Eisenstadt, Ph.D.
Climate Smart Solutions
Weather station specialist
wre@tec.ufl.edu

Joubert Fayette, Ph.D.
Plant pathology program leader
jfayette@ufl.edu
Clyde Fraisse
Clyde Fraisse, Ph.D.
Climate extension specialist
cfraisse@ufl.edu

Anne Catherine Gilot, MSc.

Measurement and evaluation specialist
agilot@ufl.edu

elizabeth-gollub150x188
Elizabeth Gollub, Ph.D.
Nutrition specialist
EGollub@agcenter.lsu.edu

Wesly Jeune, Ph.D.

Soil rertility management
Progam leader
wesly.jeune@ufl.edu


Stephanie Loubeau

Plant pathology
Program leader
loubeau.rose@ufl.edu


Absalon Pierre, Ph.D.
Training coordinator
HICD specialist
absalonpierre@ufl.edu

Taïsha Venort, MSc.

Gender and extension specialist
tvenort@ufl.edu


Faculty Advisers


James Bunch, Ph.D.
Co-principal investigator
bunchj@ufl.edu

Carlene Chase, Ph.D.
Associate Professor Horticultural Science
cachase@ufl.edu

David Diehl, Ph.D.
Nutrition specialist
dcdiehl@ufl.edu
Karen Garrett
Karen Garrett, Ph.D.
Professor plant pathology
karengarrett@ufl.edu

Grady Roberts, Ph.D.
Co-principal investigator
groberts@ufl.edu

Mickie Swisher, Ph.D.
Professor Horticultural Science
mesw@ufl.edu


Agronomists


Maxim Desruisseaux
m.desruisseaux@ufl.edu
Jean Joany Moline
Jean Joany Moline
molinejean@ufl.edu
Jean Marie Estime
Jean Marie Estime
estimejnmarie@gmail.com


Staff


Remixon Guillaume
Communications specialist
remixonguillaume@ufl.edu
Edzer Milord
Edzer Milord
Research assistant
milordedzer@ufl.edu

Nicole Monval
Project assistant
nmonval@ufl.edu​
Vastie Paulo
Vastie Paulo
Information technology
vastiepaulo@gmail.com

Patrick Theodore
Accountant
patricktheodore@ufl.edu

 

USAID LogoIFAS Logo