Appui à la Recherche et au Développement Agricole (AREA)

Support to Agricultural Research and Development

Our Team

Management Team | Lead researchers | Previous Program Lead Reseacher | Faculty Advisers | Agronomists | Staff

Management Team

Rose Koenig, Ph.D.

Interim Director of IFAS Global and Principal Investigator
rlkoenig@ufl.edu

 

  

Maurice Wiener

Chief of Party
mwiener@ufl.edu

 

Lemâne Delva, Ph.D.

Director of Research
lemane.delva@ufl.edu

 

Sabine Valles

Project Administrator
sabine.valles@ufl.edu

 

Caroline Staub, Ph.D.

U.S.-Based Project Coordinator and Climate Smart Solutions Program Leader
carogstaub@ufl.edu

 

Charles Boisseau

Communications Coordinator
cboisseau@ufl.edu


Jan Machnik

Research Administrator
jmachnik@ufl.edu


Back to Top

Lead researchers

Absalon Pierre, Ph.D.

Training Coordinator and HICD Specialist
absalonpierre@ufl.edu

 

Boaz Anglade, Ph.D.

Haiti-Based Extension Leader
banglade@ufl.edu

 

Wesly Jeune, Ph.D.

Soil Fertility Management Program Leader
wesly.jeune@ufl.edu

 

Bill Eisenstadt, Ph.D.

Climate Smart Solution Weather Station Specialist
wre@tec.ufl.edu

  

Raphael Colbert, Ph.D.

Legume Breeding Program Leader
rwcolbert1@hotmail.com

 

Stephanie Loubeau

Plant Pathology Program Leader
loubeau.rose@ufl.edu

 

Antonio Antoine

Postharvest Technology and Food Safety Program Leader
antonio.antoine@ufl.edu

 

Joubert Fayette, Ph.D.

Plant Pathology Program Leader

 

Anne Catherine Gilot, MSc.

M&E Specialist
agilot@ufl.edu

  

Taïsha Venort, MSc.

Gender and Extension Specialist
tvenort@ufl.edu


Back to Top

Previous Program Lead Reseacher

Andrew Tarter, Ph.D.

Social Scientist, Previous Haiti-Based Extension Leader

 

Back to Top

Faculty Advisers

Mickie Swisher, Ph.D.

Co-Principal Investigator
mesw@ufl.edu

 

Grady Roberts, Ph.D.

Co-Principal Investigator
groberts@ufl.edu

 

James Bunch, Ph.D.

Co-Principal Investigator
bunchj@ufl.edu

 

David Diehl, Ph.D.

Co-Principal Investigator
dcdiehl@ufl.edu

 

Carlene Chase, Ph.D.

Associate Professor Horticultural Science
cachase@ufl.edu

 


Back to Top

Agronomists

Pierre Michard Beaujour

Field Agronomist
michard@wynnefarm.org

 

Jean-Marie Estime

Field Agronomist

 

Colbert Delivra

Field Agronomist

 

Maxim Desruisseaux

Field Agronomist

 

Back to Top

Support Staff

Remixon Guillaume

Haiti-Based Communications Specialist
remixonguillaume@ufl.edu

 

Edzer Milord

Research Assistant, Extension experiment
milordedzer@ufl.edu

 

Nicole Monval

Project Assistant
nmonval@ufl.edu​

 

Vastie Paulo

IT
vastiepaulo@gmail.com

 

Patrick Theodore

Accountant
patricktheodore@ufl.edu

 

Back to Top

 

USAID LogoIFAS Logo